Events

Register your interest in our upcoming events.

Laptop with NTP social opened

National Tutoring Programme (NTP) events are a great way to find out more about what the programme has to offer.

These events will allow you to gain insight into the NTP, the three routes to tuition available and how you can get involved. Throughout the year we will run national webinars, as well as events focused on your region. By attending these webinars you will learn more about how you can support your pupils through the programme, as well as have the opportunity to ask questions that you would like answered by the NTP team.

There will be no further events on the National Tutoring Programme Phase 2 this academic year.  Here are a list of your Regional Engagement Leads and their contact details if you have any questions on this academic year:

NUTS Area

Engagement Leads

Contact Details

North West

Jen Langley,

Colette Affaya

jen.langley@nationaltutoring.org.uk

colette.affaya@nationaltutoring.org.uk

Yorkshire & Humber

Jack Woodhall,

Helen Rawlins

jack.woodhall@nationaltutoring.org.uk

helen.rawlins@nationaltutoring.org.uk

East of EnglandAndrew Easonandrew.eason@randstad.co.uk
North EastClaire Yatesclaire.yates@nationaltutoring.org.uk
London

Myran Edwards,

Malachi Cox

myran.edwards@nationaltutoring.org.uk

malachi.cox@nationaltutoring.org.uk

South West

Jane Higgins,

Kate Brown

 jane.higgins@nationaltutoring.org.uk

kate.brown@nationaltutoring.org.uk

South East

Shona Monahan,

Joshua Jones

shona.monahan@nationaltutoring.org.uk

joshua.jones@nationaltutoring.org.uk

West MidlandsSalina Begumsalina.begum@nationaltutoring.org.uk 
East MidlandsRose Forderoselyn.forde@nationaltutoring.org.uk

Drop-in sessions

Join your NTP Schools Engagement Team ‘drop-in’ sessions to get guidance and support to access the tutoring routes available for your school as quickly as possible. It’s not too late to maximise the subsidies available to your schools!

Get invaluable insights and advice from the team who collaborate with schools on a daily basis. We will be on-hand to answer any questions that you may have relating to the NTP, just click on the link for that day to join us for any of the sessions.

To work around your school day we will be running 3 themed drop-in sessions, including Summer Holiday Tuition, these will run daily from:

Tuesday 5th July 2022 – School-Led Tutoring Pillar

7.30am – 8.30am
12.30pm – 1.30pm
3.30pm- 4.30pm

Wednesday 6th July 2022 – Tuition Partner Pillar

7.30am – 8.30am
12.30pm – 1.30pm
3.30pm- 4.30pm

Thursday 7th July 2022 – Academic Mentor Pillar

7.30am – 8.30am
12.30pm – 1.30pm
3.30pm – 4.30pm

Region

Name

Contact Details

North West, North East, Yorkshire & Humber, London and South West Jane Higginsjane.higgins@nationaltutoring.org.uk
East Midlands, East of England and South EastShona Monahanshona.monahan@nationaltutoring.org.uk

This website contains information relating to academic year 2021 to 2022.

If you are an Academic Mentor looking for a new role for September 2022, continue on this website to complete your application.

For information regarding academic year 2022 to 2023, click the link below.