The process and our support team

Information for schools on how to register and support available for the National Tutoring Programme

man working on laptop

What support is available?

The National Tutoring Programme team is ready to support you in accessing tuition for your school. Now is a great time to start your registration and expression of interest. The system is designed to be easy to use and underpins the entire end-to-end process.

If you have any questions about the programme please contact our Engagement team via the details below.

NUTS Area

Engagement Leads

Contact Details

North West

Jen Langley,

Colette Affaya

jen.langley@nationaltutoring.org.uk

colette.affaya@nationaltutoring.org.uk

Yorkshire & Humber

Jack Woodhall,

Helen Rawlins

jack.woodhall@nationaltutoring.org.uk

helen.rawlins@nationaltutoring.org.uk

East of England Andrew Eason andrew.eason@randstad.co.uk
North East Claire Yates claire.yates@nationaltutoring.org.uk
London

Myran Edwards,

Malachi Cox

myran.edwards@nationaltutoring.org.uk

malachi.cox@nationaltutoring.org.uk

South West

Jane Higgins,

Kate Brown

 jane.higgins@nationaltutoring.org.uk

kate.brown@nationaltutoring.org.uk

South East

Shona Monahan,

Joshua Jones

shona.monahan@nationaltutoring.org.uk

joshua.jones@nationaltutoring.org.uk

West Midlands Salina Begum salina.begum@nationaltutoring.org.uk 
East Midlands Rose Forde roselyn.forde@nationaltutoring.org.uk

Hear what others have to say about the National Tutoring Programme

Queensmead School, Middlesex

Carl Kavanagh, Assistant Head and Lead for Pupil Premium at Queensmead School in Middlesex, shares how his school has utilised the National Tutoring Programme to ensure its pupils recover from lost learning.

Unity School Partnership Trust

Tim Coulson is the Chief Executive Officer of Unity School Partnership Trust, a Multi-Academy Trust. Tim shares how his pupils have benefited from the National Tutoring Programme and why he would encourage other schools to participate.

FAQs

How to guide

Funding available

Register your school

Signing up takes less than five minutes and gives you access to easily make amends to your account and documentation to support you throughout the process.
Confident schoolgirl works on homework

Academic Mentors

Schools can access high-quality tutoring from an approved list of providers known as Tuition Partners, who have passed a set of quality, safeguarding and evaluation standards.

Tuition Partners

Academic mentors are salaried members of staff and will work alongside teachers to provide a range of interventions, focusing on one-to-one and small group tuition.

School-Led Tutoring

School-Led tutoring can include using existing staff such as teachers and teaching assistants or external tutoring resources, such as private tutors or returning teachers.